Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Humane Society of Tampa Bay is governed by our Board of Directors who are elected in January and serve on the board for a three year term.

Mary Birrell
Senior Technical Project Manager –, Inc.
Vice President
Mary Scott
Laura L. Tatem
Director of Internal Audit – Tampa International Airport
Diane Homa
President – Fountainhead Funding
Member At Large
Michael Neff, CFP®
Vice President & Branch Director, RBC Wealth Management
Christopher Bauer
Construction Manager – Hunt Construction Group
Mike Gratz
CFO – HG Management
Mary Kate Harrison
General Manager, Hillsborough Co. School Board
Lyda Tymiak Lindell, MD
President, Reversa LLC
Morris C. Massey
Attorney – Hill Ward & Henderson
Kimberly Mello
Attorney – Greenberg Traurig
Linda Reitz
Financial Consultant
Rachel Ridley
Managing Director, Avesta Communities
Cindy Sarff
Legislative Aide – Tampa City Council
L.M. Satcher
Owner – Town & Country Automotive

Advisory Council

Victoria J. Alvarez
Pat Antinori
Councilwoman Yvonne Yolie Capin
John J. Dingfelder
Carol Funk
Richard Gonzmart
Bobby Harris
Stephanie Mastro
Dominique Mellow
Commissioner Sandy Murman
Judge Tracy Sheehan
Cathy Smith

Steering Committees

In addition to the Board of Directors, there are several committees which help steer the direction of the Humane Society of Tampa Bay.

Development Committee

The Development Committee assists with special events, grants, and the cultivation of our donor base. There are three subcommittees for each of our major special events: Bark in the Park, Tuxes and Tails and our quarterly Passion for Pets.

Planned Giving Council

The Planned Giving Council assists with major gifts, planned giving & creating an endowment for the Humane Society of Tampa Bay.

If you support our mission and are interested in joining one of our committees, contact our Development Department at 813-774-4306 or

  • 2015 (5)
  • 2014 (108)
  • 2013 (211)
  • 2012 (298)
  • 2011 (14)
  • 2010 (3)
  • 2009 (4)
  • 2008 (2)