25th Anniversary & Playoffs Adoption Special

We’ve said it before and we’ll say it again: WE LOVE OUR BOLTS!

That’s why we are helping them celebrate their 25th Anniversary AND rooting them on in the 2018 Playoffs for the coveted Stanley Cup with an adoption special.

Effective immediately, any adopter wearing Tampa Bay Lightning gear/colors will receive 25% off adoption fees on the following playoff game dates:
  • Friday, May 11
  • Sunday, May 13
  • Tuesday, May 15
  • Thursday, May 17
  • Saturday, May 19
  • Monday, May 21

#GoBolts

  • Sunday, May 6
  • Friday, May 4
  • Wednesday, May 2
  • Monday, April 30
  • Saturday, April 28

 

Support homeless pets and the home team. #GoBolts #AdoptDontShop

The 5th Annual Island Paws ushered in the weekend with a tropical flare and sweet success for homeless animals. Guests enjoyed adoptable pets, silent auction, raffles, music, dancing, dining, and drinks all to support the homeless animals of the Humane Society of Tampa Bay.  The Tampa Garden Club was transformed into a cozy scene from Old Havana complete with mojitos, cigars, and a menu of delicacies such as empanadas, gazpacho, churros, and more.

Featured guests at the event were nine dogs and three kittens who charmed the 300+ attendees. Seven of these pets found loving homes and the remaining five ended the evening with interested admirers who will be checking back this week. Event registration along with a highly successful silent auction, wine pull, and raffles helped the Society to surpass its fundraising goal and raise much-needed funds for the animals in their care.

The Humane Society of Tampa Bay would like to give a special thanks to all event sponsors and the event committee along with Busch Gardens Tampa (who provided entertainers), Republic National Distributing Co, DJ Arthur Lastra, and The Dashing Ginger Tampa Event Photography. In addition, the Society wishes to recognize the individuals and organizations that donated to the wine pull and silent auction as well as all of our amazing volunteers who assisted before, during, and after the event.

Greyhounds don’t often come in to our shelter because they are usually scooped up quickly by greyhound rescue groups. However, we stand against greyhound racing and support efforts to end the practice in Florida. This week, the Constitution Revision Commission will take a final, decisive vote on a proposal to end dog racing. To succeed in placing this humane proposal on the November ballot, the greyhounds must receive 22 votes. This is a once-in-a-lifetime chance to STOP THE SUFFERING OF GREYHOUNDS in the Sunshine State and we hope you’ll join us in being their voice.

HOW YOU CAN HELP

Please help us advocate for these gentle creatures by calling and/or emailing each commissioner and asking them to VOTE YES on Proposal 6012.

Chair Carlos Beruff
(850) 717-9550
Carlos.Beruff@flcrc.gov

Commissioner Hank Coxe
(904) 353-0211
Hank.Coxe@flcrc.gov

Commissioner Jose Felix Diaz
Jose.Diaz@flcrc.gov

Commissioner Erika Donalds
(850) 270-8283
Erika.Donalds@flcrc.gov

Commissioner Anna Marie Hernandez Gamez
(850) 320-8716
Anna.Gamez@flcrc.gov

Commissioner Tom Grady
(850) 270-1630
Tom.Grady@flcrc.gov

Commissioner Marva Johnson
(850) 792-6574
Marva.Johnson@flcrc.gov

Commissioner Frank Kruppenbacher
Frank.Kruppenbacher@flcrc.gov

Commissioner Gary Lester
(352) 775-7890
Gary.Lester@flcrc.gov

Commissioner Jeanette Nuñez
(305) 227-7630
Jeanette.Nunez@flcrc.gov

Commissioner Darryl Rouson
(727) 822-6828
Darryl.Rouson@flcrc.gov

Commissioner Bill Schifino
(850) 792-5825
William.Schifino@flcrc.gov

Commissioner Chris Sprowls
(727) 793-2810
Chris.Sprowls@flcrc.gov

Commissioner John Stemberger
(850) 329-0805
John.Stemberger@flcrc.gov

Commissioner Nicole Washington
(786) 309-6022
Nicole.Washington@flcrc.gov

Of all the Bolts fans, we may just be the most thunderous! We LOVE our Bolts. Not only are they amazing athletes, but the entire organization is made up of such community-minded, generous folks and we are proud to have them as our home team. From doing PSAs, to hosting food drives and adoption events for our homeless animals, to their Barks and Bolts Calendar, to volunteer days at the shelter, to adopting, and so much more, they have consistently shown their love for animals and support of the community they call home. What an amazing group of people. We stand behind you. Bring home that cup! #GoBolts #BeTheThunder

Dogs are all heart, that is why we’re helping to promote Heartworm Awareness Month with a special at our animal hospital. All month long, receive a FREE HEARTWORM TEST with the purchase of a 6-month supply of Heartworm Preventative.

Be sure your pets are protected from this painful and deadly disease, visit our hospital seven days a week between 8:30am and 3:00pm to receive your free test.